Board of Directors

The Fire District is an autonomous Special District, organized under State of California laws and governed by a five member Board of Directors. The Directors are elected by the citizens of the District and serve four year terms.

The Board meets every Second Wednesday of the month (October’s meeting is the last Wednesday of the month) at the Hercules City Hall, 111 Civic Drive, Hercules at 7:00 pm   to consider monthly District activities, finances, expenditures, personnel matters, facilities and long range needs for the growing area. Board members oversee an annual operating budget of approximately $5 million dollars. The current board members are:

Directors Term Expires
 Mr. Ernie Wheeler 2018      wheeler@rhfd.org
Mrs. Raemona Williams 2018       williams@rhfd.org


Mr. Andrew Gabriel
BILLP_t.jpg Mr. Bill Prather
2018        prather@rhfd.org


Chairperson of the Board: John Mills
Secretary to the Board:
Clerk to the Board: Kimberly Corcoran, Administrative Assistant
Fire Chief: Bryan Craig (Acting)
District Counsel: Richard Pio Roda, Meyers Nave
555 12th Street, Suite 1500
Oakland, CA 94607
Standing Committees
Negotiations Committee:
Budget Committee:
Special District’s Liaison:
Five/Ten Year Planning:
Ad Hoc Committees
Fire Chief/Administrator:
Inter-Governmental Relations: